Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /home/conflict_admin/public_html/wp-content/plugins/participants-database/participants-database.php on line 1665

Warning: session_start(): Cannot start session when headers already sent in /home/conflict_admin/public_html/wp-content/plugins/participants-database/classes/PDb_Session.class.php on line 72

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /home/conflict_admin/public_html/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/_inc/lib/class.media-summary.php on line 77

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /home/conflict_admin/public_html/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/_inc/lib/class.media-summary.php on line 87
Advisory Board | Conflict Field Research
Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/conflict_admin/public_html/wp-includes/post-template.php on line 284
Advisory Board

Advisory Board

An Advisory Board comprised of accomplished field researchers supports the editorial team in maintaining the website. Advisory Board members also provide peer-review of submitted Working Papers, through an open-review policy. This allows us to pair working paper authors with more established researchers to receive feedback on their papers from professionals in their field or area of study.  All members serve a renewable two-year term.

An Ansoms, Associate Professor of Development Studies, Université Catholique de Louvain (Belgium)

Erin Baines, Associate Professor at the Liu Institute for Global Issues, University of British Columbia (Canada)

Kathleen Blee, Distinguished Professor of Sociology and Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research, University of Pittsburgh (United States)

Susanna Campbell, Researcher at the Centre on Conflict, Development and Peacebuilding (CCDP) at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies (IHEID) in Geneva (Switzerland)

Anu Chakravarty, Assisant Professor of Political Science, University of South Carolina (United States)

Sean Field, Associate Professor of Historical Studies, University of Cape Town (South Africa)

Roscoe Kasujja, Lecturer in the School of Psychology at Makerere University (Uganda)

David Last, Associate Professor of Political Science at the Royal Military College of Canada

Pilar Riaño-Alcalá, Associate Professor of Social Work, University of British Columbia, and faculty fellow in residence at the Liu Institute for Global Issues (Canada)

Simon Robins, Senior Research Fellow at the Centre for Applied Human Rights at the University of York (England)

Valerie Rosoux, Senior Research Fellow at the Belgian National Fund for Scientific Research (FNRS) and Assistant Professor at the University of Louvain, Université Catholique de Louvain (Belgium)

Chandra Lekha Sriram, Professor of International Law and International Relations, Co-Director of Centre for Human Rights in Conflict, University of East London (England)

Claude Sumata, Professor of Economics, Université Catholique du Congo and Oxford University (England)

Kimberley Thiedon, Henry J. Leir Professor of International Humanitarian Studies, Fletcher School, Tufts University (United States)

Nerina Weiss, Senior Researcher FAFO Institute for Applied International Studies (Norway)

Marie-Joelle Zahar, Professor of Political Science, Scientific Director, Réseau de recherche sur les opérations de paix, CÉRIUM, Université de Montréal (Canada)